Undergraduate Programs

Mechanical Engineering


SIT affiliated to RTU & approved by AICTE is the best Mechanical Engineering college in Jaipur with other specializations too. Call 1800-300-20-177

Mechanical Engineering is the driving force behind many of our technologies and industrial processes. It is concerned with all types of machinery and all aspects of their mechanism and functioning of design, development, construction, production, installation, operation and maintenance.


The course aims at developing students with a broad range of skills to transform an idea into a working product with the ideal way of manufacturing so that the product can operate without any failure.

The Mechanical Engineering Department offers Training and Consultancy in areas of CAD/CAM/CAE, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Mechanical Vibrations, Machine design, Theory of machines, Industrial Hydraulics and Pneumatics, Maintenance and safety in industry, Heat transfer, Energy conservation, Refrigeration and Air conditioning and Environmental Pollution.


Mechanical engineering has a vital role in segments such as automotive, aerospace, biotechnology, computers and electronics, micro-electromechanical systems, Energy conversion, Environmental control, Automation and Manufacturing.

Duration – 4 years (8 semesters)

Number of Seats 120

View the Admission Procedure and Fee Structure.

Faculty - Mechanical Engineering

    Faculty Name Qualification
    Dr. D.K.Gupta Ph.D., M.E.
    Mr. Kamal Saini B.E. (Mech.), M.Tech., Ph.D.(P)
    Mr. Rahul Pratap Singh B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Madhav Prasad B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Shashi Raj B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Sikander Khan B.E. (Mech.), M.Tech. (P)
    Mr. Shivdayal Jangid B.E. (M.E.)
    Mr. Kapil Khatanaq B.E. (M.E.)
    Mr. Bijay Kumar B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Gaurav Singh B.E. (Mech.), M.Tech.
    Mr. Virendra Kumar B.Tech (Mech.), M.Tech.
    Mr. Tarique Anwar B.Tech (Mech.)
    Mr. Indraveer Kumar Jat B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Ravindra Kumar Yadav B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Neeraj Kumar Jain B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Inder Kumar B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Karan Kaushik B.Tech., M.Tech. (P)
    Mr. Ashutosh Kumar B.E. (Mech.)
    Mr. Bishwambhar Kuma B.Tech. (M.E.)
    Mr. Samrendra Kaushal B.Tech., M.Tecg. (M.E.)
    Mr. R.C. Tiwari Technical Associate
    Mr. Sanjay Kr. Jha Technical Associate
    Mr. Deshraj Chauhan Technical Associate
    Mr. Prakash Kumar Technical Associate
    Ms. Deepshikha Vijay Technical Associate
    Mr. Sanjay Sharma Technical Associate

Make A Query

Can't read the image? click here to refresh.