Undergraduate Programs

Electronics & Communication Engineering


SIT affiliated to RTU & approved by AICTE offers Electronics & Communications Engineering & other specializations in B.Tech. Call 1800-300-20-177 for more information.

Electronics and Communication is the largest and fastest growing field of engineering that is indispensable in every industry across the globe. This industry helps us to make our lives easier and enjoyable by covering a wide range of applications such as Television, radio, Telecommunication, Computers etc. It aims to create specialists to design, fabricate, produce, test and supervise the manufacture of complex products and systems i.e. electronic equipment and components for a number of industries including hospitals, computer industry, electronic data processing systems for communication, defence etc.


The course prompts students to find new solutions to the practical problems affecting our daily lives and they work with microprocessors, fibre optics telecommunications, television, radio etc. View all the on-campus facilities which help students to nurture their skills for the professional environment.

Every year top 10 students of Electronics branch are sponsored by AICTE to undergo 18 months BSNL Certified Engineer (Silver, Gold, Platinum) under Employability Enhancement Training Program (EETP)


Electronics has a major role in improving productivity in industries like oil, energy, agriculture and so many other important sectors of economy. In steel, petroleum and chemical industries the electronic devices direct, control and test production processes. Health care industry largely depends on electronic instruments to perform chemical tests and to check body functions. The safety in transportation, factories, mines and in homes rely heavily on electronics.

Duration – 4 years (8 semesters)

Number of Seats Shift I (120) & Shift II (60)

View the Admission Procedure and Fee Structure.

Faculty - Electronics and Communication Engineering

    Faculty Name Qualification
    Mr. Ashutosh Mishra (HOD) M.Tech, Ph.D(P)
    Mr. Devendra Nath Pandey B.Tech. (Electronics)
    Mrs. Chetna Choudhary B.E., M.Tech
    Mrs. Monica Sameer Joshi M.E. (Electronics)
    Mr. Rajesh Kanwadia B.E., M.Tech, Ph.D.(P)
    Ms. Shweta Agarwal B.E., M.Tech, Ph.D.(P)
    Ms. Sneh Lata Yadav B.E, M.Tech.
    Mr. Rajesh Sharma B.E.(Electronics)
    Ms. Subhita Dotasara B.E.(Electronics)
    Ms. Priyanka Kumari B.E.(Electronics)
    Mr. Bhawani Shankar Yadav B.E.(Electronics)
    Mr. Jagdish Prasad Maheshwari B.E, M.Tech.(P)
    Ms. Pallavi Upneja B.E.(Electronics)
    Ms. Manveer Kaur B.E.(Electronics)
    Ms. Sharda Kumari B.E.(Electronics)
    Mr. Pankaj Gupta B.E.(Electronics)
    Mr. Naveen Kumar B.E., M.Tech.
    Mr. Chandan Kumar Chaudhary B.Tech, M.Tech.(P)
    Mr. Manish Kumar Mishra B.E., M.Tech.
    Ms. Dolly Abichandani B.E.(Electronics)
    Ms. Richa Gupta B.Tech., M.Tech.(P)
    Mr. Sumit Srivastava B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Mr. Anubhav Shandilya B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Mr. Mritunjay Kumar B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Mr. Suraj Kumar B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Mr. Rahul Soni B.Tech.(Electronics), M.Tech.(P)
    Mr. Umashankar B.Tech.(Electronics), M.Tech.
    Mr. Amit Mudgal B.Tech.(Electronics), M.Tech.
    Ms. Anjuli B.Tech., M.Tech.
    Ms. Manisha Kumawat B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Ms. Milam Kumari B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Ms. Milam Kumari B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Mr. Hardeep Kumar B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Ms. Pallavi Jha B.Tech.(Electronics)
    Mr. Basant Poonia Technical Associate
    Mr. Dinesh Poonia Technical Associate

Make A Query

Can't read the image? click here to refresh.