Welcome to Hackathon.

A Non Stop 36 Hours Event.



The Project, Third phase of Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (referred to as TEQIP-III) is fully integrated with the Twelfth Five-year Plan objectives for Technical Education as a key component for improving the quality of Engineering Education in existing institutions with a special consideration for Low Income States and Special Category States and support to strengthen few affiliated technical universities to improve their policy, academic and management practices.

About RTU

Rajasthan Technical University (RTU) is located in Kota in the State of Rajasthan. It was established in 2006 by the Government of Rajasthan to enhance the technical education in the state. The university currently affiliates about 112 Engineering Colleges, 05 B.Arch, 27 MCA Colleges, 60 MBA Colleges, 48 M.Tech Colleges and 02 Hotel Management and Catering Institute. More than 2.5 lacs students study in the various institutes affiliated to the University.

About Shankara Group of Institutions

SGI has its bench mark in the field of Technical & Management discipline. At present, the Institute is offering four year degree program of Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.), three year degree program of Master of Computer Application (MCA), two year degree program of Master of Business Administration(MBA) & two year degree program of PGDM. Institution also offers three year degree program of Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) ,Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA). In order to appreciate the students and to make them enlighten with different concepts of Agriculture, Technical and Management, the Trust under the leadership of Dr S. K Chaudhary, recently signed MOU with National Institute of Agricultural Marketing (NIAM). In order to improve academic and personality development of students, the college has invited number of eminent personalities/technocrats as visiting faculties from prominent institutions and corporate. Shankara Group of Institutions is also empowering the students by arranging regular industrial visits by coordinating with prominent industries so as to improve the caliber of students for the betterment of their career.

We are also proud to mention here about the association with Vyatutas Magnus University, Lithuania and S.K.Chaudhary Educational Trust's by signing collaboration agreement for students and faculty exchange programme with scholarship granted by association of European university union.

About Shankara Hackathon

A Hackathon is a design sprint-like event in which computer programmers and others involved in software development, including graphic designers, interface designers, project managers and others often including domain experts, collaborate intensively on software projects. Hackathon help you put your coding skills to work. Solve interesting business problems and real-world challenges. The concept should be simple: get a group of coders and developers in a room, divide them into teams, start hacking and then present what the group came up with. The participants basically try to hack (creative solution to a computer problem) their way through the assigned task. It is a fun activity where a team of 4-6 members does brainstorming with each other skills and come out a virtual reality prototype.

The Hackathon 2020 was organised in our premises in collaboration with RTU and sponsored by RTU (ATU) TEQIP III was a grand success as it brought recognition, and funding from various agencies to young technovators and technocrats. This year The “Shankara Global Hackathon 2021” is being organised in collaboration with RAJASTHAN TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY, KOTA (RTU) and sponsored by TEQIP III. The “36 hours Hackathon” will also encompass the spirit of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Startup. The outstanding ideas presented in Hackathon will be carefully scrutinized and provided funding by various agencies like MANAGE, MSME and NIAM which are units of Govt of India.

Purpose of Hackathon

  1. Making students to learn through teamwork, learn leadership qualities like coordination, self-motivation, learn to work in a disciplined environment and follow each one instruction in the team.
  2. Turning ideas into reality.
  3. Making students interested in programming, coding.

Hackathon Themes

Identify problem(s) out of following themes:


Program Schedule

Schedule is yet to be finalized, we will update this section as soon as possible.

08:30 A.M.

Reporting and Registration

10:00 A.M.


11:30 A.M.

Hackthon Begins

12:30 P.M.

Tea Break

02:00 P.M.


03:00 P.M.

First Assessment

05:30 P.M.

High Tea

06:00 P.M.

Putting Heads Together

09:00 P.M


10:00 P.M.

Coding Resumes

12:00 A.M.

Refreshing and Fun Activity

02:00 A.M.


02:30 A.M.

Mentoring Session

03:30 A.M.

Putting Heads Together

07:30 A.M.

Yoga Session

09:00 A.M.


10:00 A.M.

Second Assessment

01:00 P.M.

Final Submission

02:30 P.M.


03:30 P.M.

Power Judging

05:30 P.M.

High Tea

07:00 P.M.

Award Ceremony followed by dinner


Win Exciting Prizes


  • 1st Prize : 75,000/-
  • 2nd Prize : 50,000/-
  • 3rd Prize : 25,000/-
  • TOP GIRLS TEAM (All 6 members should be girls) will get Prizes of Rs. 15,000/-
  • Appreciation Certificates will be given to all participants and mentors.

Register your team!


Hackathon Committee

Chief Patron

Prof. R. A. Gupta

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, RTU, Kota

H. E. Julius Pranevicius

Ambassador of Lithuania in India

Dr. Sant Kumar Chaudhary

Chairman, Shankara Group of Institutions
RTU Academic Committee

Prof. Dhirendra Mathur

TEQIP-III Coordinator

Dr. Harish Sharma

Nodal Officer Acedemics

Dr. Deepak Bhatia

Hackathon Event Coordinator

Dr. D. K. Sambaria

Nodal Officer Procurement

Dr. S. D. Purohit

Nodal Officer Finance

Dr. Manish Chaturvedi


Shri. S. S. Godara

Advisory Committee

Dr. P. Chandrashekhar

Director General, MANAGE (A Unit of Govt. of India)

Prof. Anil Mathur

DEAN-Faculty, RTU, Kota

Dr. Rahul Chaudhary

Director, SGI

Prof. Anurag Mishra

Delhi University

Shri. S. K. Chaturvedi


Shri. R. N. Nayak


Shri. Rajesh Piplani

CMD, Avaids Technovators

Shri Rohit Jhalani

Plant-Head, KEC International

Prof. S. N. Kutty


Dr. Ranbir Rathee

Director-HR, SGI

Dr. Ashutosh Mishra

Principal, SIT

Dr. Sunita Joshi

Principal, Shankara College of Education

Mr. Naveen Sharma


Ms. Shivangi Chaudhary

Administrator, SGI
Organizing Committee

Dr. Amar Singh

Principal, VBCCE, Bihar

Prof. Shikha Agarwal


Mr. Rajendra Sharma


Mr. Zakir Hussain


Mr. Rakesh Ranjan


Mr. Sunil Agarwal


Mrs. Jyoti Khurrana


Mr. Rajesh Kanwadiya


Contact Us


Shankara Group of Institutions, RIICO Industrial Area, Kukas, Jaipur